What I Call Life

What I call life has been slightly overwhelming lately.  Nothing bad, just a little on the crazy side in the busy department.

I helped with my favorite five-year-old’s birthday party.

1375068_10200648376643085_1542740254_n

Fifth grade designed reading t-shirts, which I then had to produce (print and iron on decals). Click to enlarge.

img058

img054

tshirt

 

 

 

 

 

There was the sick day (cold / sinus / throat ick).  At least I had my own furry hot water bottle.

1375269_10202337817106306_611068402_n

The PTO put on their annual haunted house.

IMG_1285

Also, the usual detritus of modern life: vet visit, meeting with retirement planner, baby shower, women’s group meeting, CPR training, and parent / teacher conference day.

To conclude: as a first grader, in line at the checkout desk, said àpropos of nothing, “Why aren’t there cinnamon rolls around here?”

One thought on “What I Call Life

Leave a Reply

