Monkey Business

This morning I’m doing my usual multitasking as I’m checking the fifth graders out:  helping students find books, checking books in, sorting books, etc.  One of the fifth grade girls looks at my octopus act and launches the following conversation:

Girl:  You know what you need?
Me:  What?
Girl:  One of those little, miniature monkeys that you can train to help you do stuff like that.
Me:  Are you saying a trained monkey could do my job?

I laughed all morning.

One thought on “Monkey Business

Leave a Reply

