A Year in the Life

Day 365

Well.

Day 365.

It seems hard to believe that I did it.  This marks an entire year that I have posted an entry for each day. (My first post is here.)

Some days it was hard.  I was tired, or bored, or just plain thought there was nothing to post.  I resorted to stealing stories from my friends (oh, they were funny, though!).  Or talking about the weather.  Some days I’m pretty sure I was boring.

Some days were great.  I love traveling and can go on and on and on about it.

My hobbies, my favorite sport, and my cat made it in.  So did my family (parents, nieces, sister, brother, cousins) and my friends.  The news was always there, whether terrible or joyful.

But without a doubt, the majority of the posts were about were the life of a school librarian.  There were really hard days and crazy weeks.  Sometimes I found things that made me giggle.  Sometimes students made me hide a laugh with their commentsanswers, and malapropisms.  There were students who made me laugh because they were fun and a very special student I will miss terribly.  Always, student work itself was a source of chuckles, grins, and fascination.  No one can work alone, and there were always my coworkers to liven things up.

So do me a favor if you would.  If you’ve been reading the blog for a while (or even a short bit) and have a favorite post, let me know what it is.  I have to say I think my favorite memory is September 7.  I still grin just thinking of it.

And stay tuned.  The year may be over, but I’m still here . . .

One thought on “A Year in the Life

  1. I love, of course, all of the “funnies” from the children. However, my top two would have to be May 24, Alice, and February 21, Speed Trap. For obvious reasons. Thanks for sharing every day.

Leave a Reply

