Delayed Reaction

Day 351

So I woke up this morning in my own bed, glad not to be driving anywhere immediately.  I caught up on email and social networking, sorted through three weeks of snail mail, and cleaned up a ton of cat hair (it builds up faster than the mail).  I finished unpacking and putting things away, scheduled a lunch date with a friend, got a haircut, organized my vacation photos, and had dinner with my parents.

Now I’ve just come home.  At the start of the day I was all fired up to do a retrospective blog about my recent travels; now I’m so tired I just want to collapse on the bed.

Perhaps I should have eased back into things a little more after two weeks away followed by four long days on the road.

One thought on “Delayed Reaction

Leave a Reply

