The End of the Road

Day 332

After a 4:45 wakeup, I meandered north through the pine forests of Maine to the Canadian border (they let me in).  After catching the ferry in St. John, New Brunswick, it was a three-hour ride across the Bay of Fundy, followed by one more hour on the road.  Finally I was driving down a familiar dirt road and pulling into my friend’s driveway.  At last I’m set for some serious R & R: two weeks of deck sitting, deer watching, knitting, a couple of day trips, the local Canada Day celebration, and some seriously good food.  Now that I’ve stopped moving at light speed I’ll also try to include photos.  Because who doesn’t want to see someone else’s vacation pictures, right?

Leave a Reply

