Putting the Show in Choir

Day 216

My friend (our school art teacher who has moved on to the middle school this year) promised some of her students she would go see their middle school choir performance tonight.  I met her for supper then went along with her.

I have never seen or heard more white, bland, Muzak versions of “Pretty Woman,” “Do You Love Me (Now That I Can Dance),” or “Proud Mary” in my life.  We managed to contain our hilarity until we were safely out of the building.  Oh, the sacrifices teachers make.

music

Leave a Reply

