New Old Shoes

Day 197

I’m really hard on shoes and I have a hard time finding ones (small enough) to fit me.  A lot of times I buy in the kids’ section, but once this led to a pair of sneakers that actually lit up.

So when I find the right fit, I usually stick with that exact shoe.  When my two-year-old Merrells started showing too much wear for work, I ordered a new pair Tuesday.  They arrived today (fast service!), just in time to donate the old ones to our Heart and Sole shoe drive next week.

shoes

The book:

I haven’t read this one yet, but since we have the shoe drive annually, I think I will add it to purchase list for the library.  It should help the younger kids get their minds around the project.

One thought on “New Old Shoes

Leave a Reply

