Back to School

Day 145

I had been dreading this week as a last slog to Christmas break.

Instead, after Friday and the weekend, I was glad to get back to my co-workers and the kids today.

I had one fifth grade crier and one fourth grade attention seeker.  Other than that I think we all were trying for and mostly attaining a sense of normalcy.

One of my kindergarteners interrupted the story I was reading (about a kitten hunting for food) to tell me “My dad and I went hunting once.  We were hunting a chicken.”

Yes, sounds about normal to me.

Leave a Reply

