Don’t Behave Like You Live in a Cave

Day 113

Things I’ve said this week:

  • “I’m tired of being the referee.”
  • “When my teacher asked me what I wanted to do when I grew up, I’m sure it wasn’t spend all day telling students to walk.”
  • “Uh-oh!” [When special needs child escaped his assistant and ran to hide in my AV storage room.]
  • “That is not any of your business, Ms. Nosy.”
  • “Gabby, stop standing on your head.”
  • “I don’t like being the mean teacher, but every time I open my mouth to give directions all of you seem to think it’s time to open yours.”
  • “So you lied to me?”
  • “There is absolutely no reason the principal should walk into this library and think it’s the playground during recess.”
  • “Sit down!”
  • “Do not throw your crayons.”
  • “Keep your hands to yourself.”
  • “Use a kind voice, please, Ms. Bossypants.”
  • “Please go to the end of the line.”
  • “Who keeps making that noise?”

It’s been that kind of week.  If I make it through tomorrow without causing serious bodily injury then I deserve a medal.

One thought on “Don’t Behave Like You Live in a Cave

Leave a Reply

