The Mirror Crack’d From Side to Side

Day 90

 Since I’m not superstitious, I will state unequivocally that the fact I left out part of the coffee-maker (no coffee today), almost left the house in my slippers, briefly lost power in a storm, and had a no-show volunteer this afternoon had absolutely nothing to do with what happened this morning to my mirror.  After all, I also had fifth graders run my checkout desk like pros, a brilliantly-behaved first grade class, and a student this morning who declared herself a “library ninja” (complete with stealth moves).  It’s all just a part of life in all its messy glory.

One thought on “The Mirror Crack’d From Side to Side

Leave a Reply

