The Birthday Girl

Day 80

I am not exactly the sentimental type.  I don’t cry easily, I have a hard time suspending disbelief for romantic movies, and I’d usually rather have my teeth cleaned than hear about your kid’s dance recital.

But I have a soft spot a mile wide for my dear friend’s daughter.  One big enough that today I willingly went to a party featuring small children, Disney princesses, and lots of purple.  Happy birthday, darling girl.  I can’t believe you’re four already.

Leave a Reply

