Day 26

Big Sister Blues

There was a question on Jeopardy tonight about Inca Kola that kind of put me into a funk.  [This only serves to illustrate the oddities that are both my mental processes and my family.]

Basically, I am missing my sister, who lives 1350 miles away.  She’s explored Machu Picchu, survived spitting llamas, visited Cuzco and Lima, and found Inca Kola disgusting.

The woman has been to London, rented a villa in Tuscany, climbed Mount Kenya, donated a kidney, done marathon bicycle rides, and has a great sense of humor and the most down-to-earth attitude about it all.  The word intrepid was invented to describe her and she’s one of my favorite people in the world.  If only I could see her more often.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

