Chain Letter

Day 89

Caitlin over at theroommom nominated me for the One Lovely Blog Award.  I always enjoy reading Caitlin’s comments and know she understands the whole “kids and their books thing.”  Being the information nerd queen professional that I am, I went on a search to discover the background of this award, and found absolutely nothing.  There are some rules, though, and they sound suspiciously like a chain letter.  However, since Caitlin was so nice to nominate me, and it lets me showcase some of my own favorite blogs, I think we’ll call it a networking tool.  That’s it, a very nice award and networking tool!

The rules:

  1. Thank the blogger who nominated you with a link to the site. (see above)
  2. Write seven things about yourself that other bloggers don’t know.
  3. Nominate fifteen other deserving blogs.

The seven things:

  1. I’m shorter than a lot of my fifth grade students.
  2. I’d rather recaulk the tub than cook.
  3. English literature and mystery novels make my day.
  4. Chocolate always wins.
  5. I once played a Korean in our high school version of MASH (we were a very heterogeneous student body).
  6. If the NHL would get its act together and actually have a season this year I would be thrilled.
  7. I have been to the island of Inishmore.

Fifteen Blogs :

  1. Love, Meesh
  2. The Itty Bitty Kitty Committee
  3. On the Way Home
  4. Sew Many Ways
  5. Grumperina Goes to Local Yarn Shops and Home Depot
  6. Happy Stitches
  7. Knitting to Stay Sane
  8. Wendy Knits
  9. Now Norma Knits
  10. Awful Library Books
  11. A Librarian’s Guide to Etiquette
  12. Scattered Thoughts of a Crafty Mom
  13. Cheap Chic Home
  14. Gourmet Felted
  15. Handmade by Rosie Pink
One thought on “Chain Letter

Leave a Reply

